Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner-Review

maybelline-gel-eyeliner-01
Before I start this review I would like to say if you are a beginner you may find this difficult at first however once you get the hang of it you will never stop using this gel liner. Also if you would like me to do a tutorial using pictures and steps then please comment if so :).

I have always been on the hunt for the perfect liner, I found the perfect liquid liner then BAM! Next thing you know its discontinued. Emotionally wrecked and unstable I began splashing cash here and there till I stumbled across this, the Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner. I had read some reviews which were mostly positive so I thought to give it a shot. Let me tell you this I hated it the first time I tried because I had never tried gel liner before but I watched a few tutorials that use this liner and seriously my life has changed for the better.

I am not going to go on about how much I love this product, instead I am going to tell you why. It lasts all day, I wear it from 7am until 6pm and it doesn’t budge (but it will if you keep touching your eye area) it is jet black and easy to control and i can get that sharp winged eyeliner that slays all people. I have gotten so many compliments when I wear this liner and have brought it for a few friends and they love it. I purchased the matt version (unknowingly) and it looks amazing, it doesn’t flake away at all like some liquid or gel liners and it gives you a precise and defined line.

Its £7.99 which is a great price for the amount of product you receive, the only down side is that it dries out before you finish it. The packaging is amazing it comes in a small glass pot and a brush. However the brush I use for this is the real techniques liner brush only because it’s thinner but I tried the brush they provide and it gets the work done. (If I do a tutorial I will use the brush provided).

All in all this is a great product and I have repurchased several times and in different colours, they have green, blue, purple, black with gold glitter, black with silver glitter, shiny back and matt black, so there is a colour for everyone. I give this product a 4/5 only because it dries to quickly. All in all it is a fantastic product and I highly recommend.

2 thoughts on “Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner-Review

Leave a comment