Maybelline brow satin-review

images

I have been searching for the best brow pencil/gel/mascara/powder and I still haven’t found it.

Even though the maybelline brow satin exceeds my expectation it’s not perfect, it gets the job done and looks good however with only 4 colours to select from you are limited. I went for the dark brown and it’s not that dark, in fact its not dark brown it’s actually just brown. Even though the colour selection is limited, as a drugstore product it’s an amazing product. For £5.99 you get one end that is a waxy sort of pencil that resembles Anastasia Beverly Hills but for less than half the price! On the other side it has a sponge which contains powder that you swipe over your eyebrows to give it a more full look. The main concern with this is the sponge is quite thick so towards the end of my eyebrow it over lines my eyebrow which I don’t like which results in me wiping around my eyebrow. I neglect to use that side because I find it useless and prefer the pencil.

All in all it is a great drugstore product that does what it says but I would have preferred if they swapped the sponge powder side for eyebrow wax to tame the eyebrow which would have been a lot better.

If they had a wider range of colour selection then I would’ve rated this product higher as the dark brown doesn’t match my dark brown eyebrows, its too light.

I give this product a 3.5/5.

Leave a comment